jump to navigation

23 Μαΐου 5, 2002

Posted by Lida in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m in a very good mood! Today is the day where the Orthodox Christian Church celebrates Easter. For us Greeks It is a very important holiday, far more important than Christmas. My over-simplistic explanation is that we Greeks love life a great deal! Deep in our hearts nothing can convince us that there is something better than this short period we get to live on earth. That is why we find the idea of Christ’ s resurrection much more fascinating that his birth. I’m not a religious person my self (far from it!) but it is part of my tradition, one of the many things that makes me what I am. So, Christos Anesti! and Kalo Pascha!

Σχόλια»

No comments yet — be the first.

Σχολιάστε

